“HTML, XHTML, and CSS”: Book review

Since I bought this book, CSS has moved onto version 4, XHTML is arguably dead, and HTML5 is old news. I’ve moved three times since then, too, and changed jobs a couple times too.
Back in 07 when I grabbed this book and swore I’d read it, I did not like CSS one bit. Doing things the long way was fine for me.
Recently I read a great Javascript book and it covered CSS pretty gracefully, so I figured why not go back and see where some of this all started.
Old as it is, it was still worth a read-through to refresh some basics, get into CSS, and be amused at how ridiculously hair-splittingly pedantic and bitter some of the browser wars and arguments over syntax were back then. Things are better now, aren’t they?

51IFb5T9KwL._SX383_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

