The Prodigy’s “The Day Is My Enemy”: Music review

This is the Prodigy’s first album in 6 years. I had thought it was longer – 18 years, maybe, but I realize now that this is because the last Prodigy album I had listened to, in fact the last one I was even aware of, was 1997’s “Fat of the Land.” There’ve been two more albums after that which I have no awareness of – 2004’s “Always Outnumbered, Never Outgunned,” and 2009’s “Invaders Must Die” – and I’ll have to add those to the queue.
In the meantime, I saw they released this new “The Day Is My Enemy” album and decided I wanted to see what they were up to these days.
They’re up to a pounding relentless and violent explosion of heavy beats and frenetic bass with overloads of chaos and aggression. Definitely a fun album to check out.
8156ecuzNdL._SL1425_

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

